HEALTH & FITNESS BUSINESS SUMMIT

MAY 21-23, 2021

HEALTH & FITNESS BUSINESS SUMMIT

MAY 21-23, 2021

Join us for the Health & Fitness Business Summit included with registration at Live-Stream MANIA® Express. 3 days of laser-focused fitness business sessions exclusively dedicated to marketing, trends, sales, retention, social media, products, programming, finance and management lead by 25 top international thought leaders. The Health & Fitness Business Summit is the place for all the education, networking, and tools you need to set yourself apart from the competition and move your business into a more profitable future.
Copy link to share video on social media: https://youtu.be/6EYI_hq_MtM

FRIDAY MAY 21

Friday Session 1:

10:00am-11:00am EDT
9:00am-10:00am CDT
7:00am-8:00am PDT

You started your business to make an impact in your community, but now you feel like you may never enjoy the fruits of your labor. It’s time to work smarter, NOT harder! Learn secrets on how to design your business with a fresh perspective to run profitably and enjoy more free time. (LECTURE)
Learn the ins and outs of how to live stream your workouts. Whether you offer yoga, cardio, dance, or another program, online video is a valuable service to maintain your client relationships and grow memberships. Leave with essential recommendations on how to take your business to the next level. Live stream videos can provide additional revenue. So, what are you waiting for? (LECTURE)

Friday Session 2:

11:15am-12:15pm EDT
10:15am-11:15am CDT
8:15am – 9:15am PDT

No money? No problem! Learn the tricks to grow your business and increase brand awareness with little to no money. Work smarter, not harder! Implement and execute these valuable marketing methods to navigate your social media platforms, grow your audience through podcasts, blogs, and more. (LECTURE)
The fitness landscape has changed, and the talent you choose when rebuilding your team will have the greatest impact on your company’s success. Examine how the priorities of fitness professionals have changed, what they are looking for in their next endeavor, and proven strategies to attract top talent for a successful business in a post-COVID world. (LECTURE)

Friday Session 3:

12:30pm-1:30pm EDT
11:30am- 12:30pm CDT
9:30am-10:30am PDT

 

Learn what’s in store for the Industry in 2021 from our panel of diverse and experienced fitness leaders. They will discuss what to expect for club & boutique owners and operators, program directors, instructors & trainers in this ever-changing industry. Take advantage of the coming trends to grow appropriately in your business and role. (LECTURE)

Now, more than ever, people are craving community, creating a unique opportunity for business owners to meet this need. In this session, learn 5 steps to easily create, cultivate and grow a community surrounding your brand or business, through digital, virtual and live options. (LECTURE)

Friday Session 4:

2:00pm-3:00pm EDT
1:00pm-2:00pm CDT
11:00am-12:00pm PDT

Member insights are important for club success and should guide brand behaviors for years to come. Join Blair has he examines data collected from MXM members during quarantine and interprets the results to share powerful insights and practical ideas clubs must implement to earn the trust of members and the marketplace post-corona. (LECTURE)

New class plans don’t have to be time-consuming! Learn to significantly reduce the time spent on workout plans using the “1 Workout, Multiple Variations” worksheet and template. Discover how one workout plan can be used for virtually infinite classes by making small tweaks, equipment additions and changes, and more! The hardest part? Figuring out how to spend your newfound free time! (LECTURE)

Friday Session 5:

3:15pm-4:15pm EDT
2:15pm-3:15pm CDT
12:15pm-1:15pm PDT

Join Bill for a strategic overview of club quality control and a tactical approach to setting up and managing your facility. Learn proven methods to ensure the highest standards of quality control, cleanliness, brand consistency, safety, and operational excellence. This session is an invaluable resource for all operations staff, managers, and facility owners. (LECTURE)
Trying to incorporate various methods, techniques, and equipment into your programming can be overwhelming. In this session, learn how to utilize and structure every system, tool, and piece of equipment on the market for optimal programming solutions that are creative, fun, and results driven! (LECTURE)

Friday Session 6:

4:30pm-5:30Pm EDT
3:30pm-4:30pm CDT
1:30pm-2:30pm PDT

Leadership is not about making people do things that they don’t want to do; it’s about giving them the inspiration and tools to do things that they never thought they could. In this engaging session, learn the keys to effective leadership and receive tips and tools to implement immediately. (LECTURE)
In this session, learn 5 strategies that will help take your fitness career to the next level – both professionally and financially. Easily apply teachings straight from The MiMo Method, a premiere health and fitness coaching program created by a life coach and fitness professional, and equip yourself with the needed tools to support clients & re-frame their thoughts about food, activity and body image. (LECTURE)

SATURDAY, MAY 22

Saturday SESSION 1:

10:00AM-11:00AM EDT
9:00AM-10:00AM CDT
7:00AM-8:00AM PDT

Join Emma Barry as she shares a global perspective on how group exercise is being served up in the new world, post-covid. Take away 3 Trends, 3 Truths, and 3 Tips bolstering your business in the future as we bring the industry back strong. Get ready to reopen safely and undeniably as we welcome our regulars back alongside a whole bunch of newbies. A lot has changed and we need to be on the front foot to meet the pent-up need and demand for health and happiness. (LECTURE)
In this Masterclass we’ll uncover the top three traits that all Group Fitness Pros share and strategies to recreate these in your own unique way. Come ready to learn new tactics that can be implemented immediately to improve your skills and reignite your passion for teaching! (LECTURE)

Saturday SESSION 2:

11:15AM-12:15PM EDT
10:15AM-11:15AM CDT
8:15AM – 9:15AM PDT

The pandemic flipped the fitness world on its head, meaning it’s more important than ever to have best legal practices in place to ensure your business and assets are protected, and your community and clients are safe. Learn the legal essentials you need, including: waivers, employee vs. contractor agreements. (LECTURE)
Learn how to increase your class attendance and client base by marketing your skills to special populations. We will discuss niche groups in detail and identify the resources you can explore to become educated and certified on how to train these groups. (LECTURE)

Saturday SESSION 3:

12:30PM-1:30PM EDT
11:30AM- 12:30PM CDT
9:30AM-10:30AM PDT

The landscape of group fitness has been forever changed by the current world health crisis. Join these top MANIA presenters as they guide you through what lies ahead for group fitness. Take away invaluable solutions, answers to pressing questions, and effective solutions to set yourself up for success moving forward in the new normal for Group Ex. (LECTURE)
When every group fitness instructor, yoga instructor, trainer, and influencer is vying for your customer’s attention and dollar, how do you compete? Join Debra as she explores social media practices of the past and redefines the best practices to use now. Examine the new problems clients are facing in the aftermath of the pandemic and develop creative solutions. How do you get her, keep her, and make a difference? The right words open doors. They’re in this session. (LECTURE)

Saturday SESSION 4:

2:00PM-3:00PM EDT
1:00PM-2:00PM CDT
11:00AM-12:00PM PDT

Heard recently about things like allyship, bias, (in)equity, and microaggressions? Wondering how this applies to YOU as a fitness professional? Discover how you can lead the way and deliver next-level inclusive and impactful exercise experiences to ALL of your clients regardless of gender, gender identity, race, body size, (dis)ability, etc. (LECTURE)
Traditional marketing methods aren’t yielding the results they once did. Facebook can be a simple, yet cost-effective marketing tool. Although most of us know the importance of social media, few of us have the time to develop effective campaigns. Learn why Facebook still needs to be the medium to use in marketing and how it is a cost-effective way to increase brand awareness. Attendees will learn best practices for using Facebook to increase leads, engage and retain members as well as generate revenue. (LECTURE)

Saturday SESSION 5:

3:15PM-4:15PM EDT
2:15PM-3:15PM CDT
12:15PM-1:15PM PDT

Come join social media gurus and fitness marketing experts as they explore ways to wade through the white noise of Digital and Social Media Marketing like our finest millennials. Discuss the dos and don’ts, myths and misconceptions, and learn how to use the diversity of Social Media for yourself, your business and your clients. (LECTURE)
This session will teach you how to completely reframe your fitness business to work smarter (not harder) and transform your clients into a committed community by harnessing the power of pre-commits. We’ll break down what pre-commits are and why they have the power to supercharge your revenue. You’ll learn how to identify your ideal client and niche to start attracting the right clients, and how to structure, price and develop, and launch your pre-commits with a framework for selling effortlessly on social media. (LECTURE)

Saturday SESSION 6:

4:30PM-5:30PM EDT
3:30PM-4:30PM CDT
1:30PM-2:30PM PDT

It’s not just you and your fitness business that has transformed to survive the pandemic- your members have too. Join Bill McBride as he examines ways consumer habits have shifted, how they will influence the fitness industry, and ways that your business can embrace these changes to meet new expectations and be successful post-coronavirus. Learn easily implementable adaptations to traditional business approaches for optimal outcomes that ensure happy clients and owners alike. (LECTURE)
Create a fun and innovative service culture that will keep your members coming back to your club for years! Learn how to build relationships through programming and ideas to differentiate you from your competition. Put the fun back into your club! (LECTURE)

SUNDAY, MAY 23

Sunday SESSION 1:

10:00AM-11:00AM EDT
9:00AM-10:00AM CDT
7:00AM-8:00AM PDT

In this session, learn how to prepare yourself and your business for the process of underwriting. Review and discuss various methods and products available to finance your new studio or fitness center. Bring your entrepreneurial mindset and all of your questions for the Q & A section to conclude the session. (LECTURE)
Whether you’re 100% virtual, 100% training in person, personal training, small group training, or all the above, this business optimization workshop you will have created your very first (or next) client challenge unique to your training style, method, and client base. From branding to program milestones to pricing your blueprint to keeping your current clients engaged and getting new clients in will be ready to launch by the end of this DWY (done with you) workshop. (LECTURE)

Sunday SESSION 2:

11:15AM-12:15PM EDT
10:15AM-11:15AM CDT
8:15AM – 9:15AM PDT

Your clients and staff are the backbone of your fitness business. In this session, learn innovative approaches for recruiting ideal staff members and clients, and proven strategies for retention that will motivate for years to come. (LECTURE)
It’s not enough to be just an instructor- you need to be THE Reputable Physical Activity Influencer! In this session, learn credential requirements for various courses and programming, and steps for creating approved CEC courses to propel your passive income potential. Leave with the knowledge to set yourself apart from the competition to land the most coveted positions in the industry. (LECTURE)

Sunday Session 3:

12:45pm-1:45pm EDT
11:45am-12:45pm CDT
9:50am-10:45am PDT

How are popular fitness brands able to charge $30+ for a class and still have a waitlist? There may be a similar studio down the street doing the exact same thing, for less money, but they’re barely half-full? They have The IT Factor. Join Lisa for this informative session & learn how to build an In-Demand brand. (LECTURE)
Join Debra Atkinson as she discusses six different studies featuring women in menopause and find out what women really want! Learn to market, sell, and design programming to attract new clients immediately, all on a shoestring budget! (LECTURE)

Sunday Session 4:

2:00pm-3:00pm EDT
1:00pm-2:00pm CDT
11:00am-12:00pm PDT

A new year means new opportunities! Join Ann as she helps formulate new game plans for a successful 2021! Discuss new research and strategies that will ensure fun, confidence boosting programming for active agers and create the ultimate wellness experience for your mature clients! (LECTURE)